Automatic events waiting for validation Confirmed

Displayed times correspond to local times of the events.


French West Indies

This page lists the latest earthquakes that occurred in the French West Indies or nearby (regional seismicity from Grenada to Anguilla), as well as those associated with the activity of the volcanoes of Montagne Pelée in Martinique and La Soufrière in Guadeloupe. The monitoring stations of the volcanological and seismological observatories of Guadeloupe and Martinique (IPGP, Résif-Epos) and the stations of the networks of the Caribbean partner operators (SRC-UWI, USGS, KNMI, PRSN) continuously record the tremors and transmit the measurements in real time to the OVSG and the OVSM

All events are first detected automatically or manually before being analyzed by an operator who determines, among other things, their seismic or anthropic origin. This page only shows events confirmed as natural earthquakes and located manually. North of 15.5°N, the information comes from the OVSG, south of 15.5°N, it comes from the OVSM.

Note: to follow the news of La Soufrière of Guadeloupe and the seismicity in Guadeloupe, visit the website and the Facebook page of the OVSG/IPGP. To follow the news of the Montagne Pelée and the seismicity in Martinique, visit website and Facebook page of the OVSM/IPGP .

The seismicity catalog data is freely available under a CC BY 4.0 license.

We use several stations to locate events. You can see the network of currently used stations.

See the stations map

Événements automatiques en attente de validation Validé

Les heures affichées correspondent aux heures locales des évènements.


Les Antilles

Cette page liste les derniers séismes survenus aux Antilles françaises ou à proximité (sismicité régionale de Grenade à Anguilla), ainsi que ceux associés à l’activité des volcans de la Montagne Pelée en Martinique et de la Soufrière de Guadeloupe. Les stations de surveillance des observatoires volcanologiques et sismologiques de Guadeloupe et de Martinique (IPGP, RESIF) et les stations des réseaux des opérateurs partenaires de la Caraïbe (SRC-UWI, USGS, KNMI, PRSN) enregistrent en continu les secousses et transmettent les mesures en temps réel vers l’OVSG et l’OVSM.

Tous les évènements sont d’abord détectés automatiquement ou manuellement avant de faire l’objet d’une analyse par un opérateur qui détermine, notamment, leur origine sismique ou anthropique. Cette page ne montre que les évènements confirmés comme tremblement de terre naturels et localisés manuellement. Au nord de 15.5 degrés de latitude Nord, les informations proviennent de l’OVSG, au sud, elles proviennent de l’OVSM.

A noter: pour suivre l’actualité de la Soufrière de Guadeloupe et de la sismicité en Guadeloupe, consultez le site et la page Facebook de l’OVSG/IPGP. Pour suivre l’actualité de la Montagne Pelée et de la sismicité en Martinique, consultez le site et la page Facebook de l’OVSM/IPGP.

Nous utilisons plusieurs stations pour localiser les évènements. Vous pouvez voir le réseau des stations utilisées actuellement.

Voir la carte des stations